Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Ponterosso on ice

Monday, December 26, 2011

Merry Xmas

Friday, December 23, 2011

Divo Antonio

Thursday, December 22, 2011

Yale man

Wednesday, December 21, 2011


Tuesday, December 20, 2011


Monday, December 19, 2011


"On the night of May 10, 1941, with one of the last bombs of the last serious raid, our House of Commons was destroyed by the violence of the enemy, and we have now to consider whether we should build it up again,and how, and when. We shape our buildings, and afterwards our buildings shape us. Having dwelt and served for more than forty years in the late Chamber, and having derived very great pleasure and advantage therefrom, I, naturally, should like to see it restored in all essentials to its old form, convenience and dignity."

-Winston Churchill, 28 October 1943 to the House of Commons (meeting in the House of Lords).

Friday, December 16, 2011

Sqon the cat

(via Tigor)

Sqon has left his signature in many places, some hidden and others clearly visible, for all to see, in streets, on walls and cars, in Pordenone, Udine, Venice and other cities in the northeast of Italy. 
Apparently he lives in Pordenone or nearby, he is 24 years old and has taken part in various street art and hip hop culture events.

On the Internet, photos of some of his fat cats can be seen at the following sites:


(source: Off)

Thursday, December 15, 2011

Skid mark

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

gas mask

Tuesday, December 13, 2011


(piazza Goldoni)

Monday, December 12, 2011


Friday, December 9, 2011


Thursday, December 8, 2011

Beata Vergine

The Blessed Virgin of Health hosted in the Church of the Blessed Virgin of the Rosary

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Scala dei giganti

a detail of the recently cleaned and restored staircase 

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

Androna del pozzo

Monday, December 5, 2011

Chris Gilmour

Chris Gilmour, the artist who created the Equestrian Statue, photographed next to a cardboard cannon, his second work of art exhibited at the Museum Revoltella.

Friday, December 2, 2011

mild weather

Thursday, December 1, 2011

Tiny little ...

Tug/Icebreaker/Salvage vessel
Registered: IMO 8034198
103 GRT, 28 NRT, L24,46m, B6,66m, Dr2,65m
1 scr, diesel 4t 6cyl MWM type RH335SU, 430bhp-317kW, sp 11kn

Today's photo is not really about a boat (btw, you already saw the green tug in a mirror). It's about ... a tiny little flag.
The Mowensteert is flying the Austrian flag. After 90 years, the red-white-red flag once again flies in the port of Trieste!

(photo by Nereo C.)