Friday, December 31, 2010

"Passeggiata barcolana"

"Passeggiata Barcolana"
Giovanni Ulivello
On display in the Filippo Zappata space on the first floor of the Friuli Venezia Giulia airport,  until 9 January 2011.

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Good King Wenceslas stepped out ...

... in Campo Cologna.

(sung by Loreena McKennitt)

Tuesday, December 28, 2010


Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Via Filzi

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Zig zag

A zigzag is a pattern made up of small corners at variable angles, though constant within the zigzag, tracing a path between two parallel lines. 
Traditionally a "zig" points in the left direction (/) and a "zag" points right (\). 

Monday, December 20, 2010

Via Cordaroli n.6

Sunday, December 19, 2010

Monte what?

Friday, December 17, 2010

Seaview balcony

Thursday, December 16, 2010

Wednesday, December 15, 2010

Via Udine

Tuesday, December 14, 2010

Riva Grumula

Sunday, December 12, 2010


Ocio de Soto
This boat's name is a dialectal expression whose literal meaning is perfect for a sailing boat as it means "keep an eye out down below".  The saying also means "careful what you say".

Update offered by Nereo:
"Ociodesoto" originally is a warning shouted by somebody working on scaffolds or on high structures/places to people passing/transiting below when a tool  or another object or a lifted cargo for example, is falling or might fall.
Now is more used as an advice: Keep your eyes open because something wrong might happen to you."

Saturday, December 11, 2010


SERSE Geometriche dissolvenze
November 21 2010 – January 30 2011
EX PESCHERIA – Salone degli Incanti
Riva Nazario Sauro 1 – Trieste